Skip to content ↓

Admissions & Term Dates

Admissions

Admissions is undertaken by Reading Borough Council.

More information about schools including term dates is available at the Reading Borough Council website.

Thameside does not have Open Days as such but we do encourage parents to come and see us. Visits usually start towards the end of September. Please contact the school office by email (admin@thameside.reading.sch.uk) or phone (0118 937 5551) to arrange an appointment with Mrs Wallace, Headteacher. There are usually two or three sets of parents at each appointment.

Term Dates

2017/2018 

Term

Start date

End date

  Tuesday 5 September 2017 INSET—school closed
1 Wednesday 6 September Thursday 19th October
  Friday 20 October 2017 INSET—school closed
2 Monday 30 October Tuesday 19 December 2017
  Wednesday 3 January 2018 INSET—school closed
3

Thursday 4 January

Friday 9 February 2018
4 Monday 19 February 2018 Friday 23 March 2018
5

Monday 9 April 2018

Thursday 24 May 2018
  Thursday 3 May 2018 (to coincide with polling day) INSET—school closed
  Monday 7 May 2018 - Bank Holiday school closed
  Friday 25 May 2018 INSET—school closed
6 Monday 4 June 2018 Tuesday 24 July 2018

2018/2019 

Term

Start date

End date

  Tuesday 4 September 2018 INSET—school closed

1

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Thursday 18 October 2018

  Friday 19 October 2018 INSET—school closed

2

Monday 29 October 2018

Friday 21 December 2018

  Monday 7 January 2019 INSET—school closed

3

Tuesday 8 January 2019

Friday 15 February 2019

4

Monday 25 February 2019

Friday 5 April 2019

5

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Thursday 23 May 2019

  Wednesday 2 May 2019 INSET—school closed
  Friday 24 May 2019 INSET—school closed

6

Monday 3 June 2019

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Click here to see term dates for the next two years.

Download the attachment below for the current academic year.